Catch All
Catch All
IHPM - July 10, 2023


Let’s all stare racism in the face. In this episode the Popmachine picks at the scab of racism and reveals some universal truths about why things are they way they are.

Opening Clip:

The bandits confronting Bogart’s character Fred C. Dobbs in The Treasure of the Sierra Madre.


  • Four Cornered Room – War
  • Back Stabbers – O’Jays
  • Jimmy’s Got A Little Bit Of Bitch In Him – Funkadelic
  • Far East Mississippi – Ohio Players
  • ATLiens – Outkast
  • Denzel Washington Truth Bomb – Denzel Washington
  • I Exhale – Underworld
  • Hate To Say I Told You So – The Hives
  • Back in Black – AC-DC
  • Eating Glass – Bloc Party
  • Another Denzel Truth Bomb – Denzel Washington
  • Dead Cities – Future Sound of London
  • Invader’s Pizza – Ira Harmon
  • My Kingdom – Future Sound of London


Bill Cosby on Prejudice
Recorded before the existence of the Pride movement so they are not targeted in this piece).


  • Tonsils – Bill Cosby


  • Sea Monkeys – Ira Harmon
  • The Third Denzel Truth Bomb – Denzel Washington


  • Thunder Cats – Lavell Crawford


Media Mastication
Edited by Ira Harmon


  • Don’t Call Me Nigger Whitey – Sly & the Family Stone

Sign Off:

Closing statement
Ira Harmon

Recent Pops